Antioch College Alumni Association Alumni Board of Directors

From AntiochiansWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Antioch College Alumni Board membership

Last Updated: August 2013

For more info and contact information see : http://antiochcollege.org/alumni/board

29 members; 30 are allowed per the bylaws. 

Officers

President

Mark V. Reynolds '80, Chicago IL

  • Email: markyvee@sbcglobal.net
  • Public relations, US Postal Service
  • Elected June 2010
  • First term expires June 2013
  • Elected to first two-year Presidential term June 2013
  • First Presidential term expires June 2015

Vice President

J. Greg Williams '95, St. Petersburg, FL

  • Assistant Vice President, Citi
  • Elected June 2008
  • First term expired in June 2011.
  • First term as Vice President began June 2011. Re-elected as VP June 2013
totallyGreg@gmail.com; totally@svaha.com

Secretary

Megan Rosenfeld '60, Washington, DC.

  • Freelance journalist; reporter and editor, Washington Post 1971-2001
  • Elected June 2012
  • First term expires June 2015
  • Elected to first two-year term as Secretary June 2013
  • First Secretary term expires June 2015

Alumni Board Members 

  1. Jon Baker '72; Elmhurst, IL. Elected June 2012. First term expires June 2015.
  2. Matthew Baya '92 Williamstown, MA - Elected June 2011. First term ends June 2014. - matt@baya.net
  3. Sarah Buckingham '08; Yellow Springs, OH - Elected June 2012
  4. Shelby Pearl Chestnut '05; Brooklyn, NY - Appointed August 2013
  5. Judith "Judi" Lynn Church '75 New York, NY - Elected June 2009. Re-elected June 2012. 2nd Term expires June 2015 jlchurch@debevoise.com
  6. Laura Ann Ellison ’89, Yellow Springs OH - Elected June 2013. First term expires June 2016 - ellisonla@mindspring.com
  7. Barbara Sara Esbin ’75 of Alexandria, VA - Elected June 2009. Re-elected June 2012. 2nd Term expires June 2015. besbi@mac.com
  8. Gordon Fellman ’57 Cambridge, MA - Elected June 2013, First term expires June 2016 - fellman@Brandeis.edu
  9. Barrie Grenell '65 San Francisco, CA - Elected June 2008. First term expires June 2011 - sercle@sbcglobal.net
  10. Bernie Guyer '65; Baltimore, MD. Elected June 2012. First term expires June 2015.
  11. Charlotte Boyd Hallam ’60; Carmel, CA - Appointed August 2013
  12. James Hobart ’58 of Chicago, IL - Elected June 2009. Re-elected June 2012. 2nd Term expires June 2015. jamesahobart@aol.com
  13. Joan Horn ’56, Yellow Springs OH - Elected June 2011. First term expires June 2014 - joanhorn@att.net
  14. Roger Husbands '63; Kensington, CA - Appointed August 2013
  15. Tim Klass '71; Seattle, WA - Appointed August 2013
  16. Melanie Lawrence '91; Orem, UT - Appointed August 2013
  17. Susan Jean Mayer ’79 Newton, MA - Elected June 2013, First term expires June 2016 - sjmayer@brandeis.edu
  18. Glenda Cox May '81, Hudson, OH - Appointed March 2010 - Re-elected June 2013 - gcoxmay@msn.com
  19. Tanya Mink '64, Glendale, CA - Elected June 2010, Re-elected June 2013. tmink43@yahoo.com
  20. Karen Mulhauser '65, Washington, DC - Elected June 2010, Re-elected June 2013. - kmulhauser@consultingwomen.com
  21. Andrew 'Ozz' Oswald '92, Medford MA - Elected June 2011 - First term expires June 2014 - Ozz@ozyrobotics.com
  22. Laurence D. Pearl ’55, Washington, DC - Elected June 2013, First term expires June 2016 - larr34y@speakeasy.net
  23. Allen Spalt '66, Carrboro, NC - Elected June 2010, Re-elected June 2013. aspalt@mindspring.com
  24. Paula A. Treichler '65, Champaign, IL - Elected June 2010, Re-elected June 2013. ptreich@gmail.com
  25. Deborah Warfield '94, Kalamazoo, MI - Elected June 2012. First term expires June 2015. qsinc1@gmail.com
  26. Shannon Wood '81, Nashville, TN. Elected June 2012. First term expires June 2015.



  • E-mail
  • There is a moderated mailing list for the entire AB at alumni-board@antiochians.org however it is moderated so messages from non-members will likely not be accepted. If you wish a message to go to that list it's probably best to contact an individual AB member and ask them to forward your note on if they feel so moved.

  • Relative sections from Bylaws
  • Directors shall assume office at the first Board Meeting immediately following the annual meeting of the members, or at another meeting designated by the Directors when the slate of nominees is approved by the Board. (from the Alumni Association Bylaws and Constitution.)
  • All terms are 3 years unless otherwise noted. Membership is limited to 2 consecutive terms as stated in the Alumni Association Bylaws and Constitution.
  • "Directors shall serve for no more than two consecutive three-year terms, with the exception that a president or vice president may serve on the Board until his/her term of office expires. Members of the Board of Directors may be re-elected thereafter the lapse of two years.


Former members


  • Ellen Borgersen '72  Sausalito, CA - Elected June 2004, Re-Elected June 2007 - Elected Vice President January 2008 to fill vacancy of VP. Stepped down as VP March 2009. Second term expired June 2010- ellen.borgersen@sbcglobal.net
  • Michael J. Brower '55 Cambridge, MA - Re-Elected June 2008 Elected in June 2005. Re-elected June 2008. Second term expires June 2011. mbrower32@comcast.net
  • Nancy Crow '70 Denver, CO - President - '07 - '11. Elected in June 2000. Re-elected June 2003. Elected Vice President in June 2003. First term as VP expires 2005. Second term expired June 2007. Elected President June 2007; first presidential term expired June 2009. Re-elected President March 2009; second presidential term expired in June 2011. Email: ncrow@penberg.com; ncrow1@msn.com; Nrc@penberg.com
  • John F. Dawson '58 Lee, NH - Elected June 2003, Re-elected June 2006 . john.dawson@unh.edu
  • Rick Daily - Resigned October 2007.
  • Matthew Derr '89 Natick MA - Appointed 10/2007. Resigned October 2008
  • Samantha Williams Eckenrode '83 Yellow Springs, OH - Elected June 2009. Resigned Spring 2010 (working for college). SamEckenrode@gmail.com
  • Tim Eubanks '00 Austin, TX - Elected June 2004. Re-elected June 2007. Second term expired June 2010. teubanks@austinvoices.org; timothy_eubanks@yahoo.com
  • Christian Feuerstein '94 Elkridge, MD - Appointed October 2006 (ends June 2009). christian.feuerstein@gmail.com
  • Ina Frank - Resigned December 2007 ?
  • Athena Turner Frederick '82 Huntingdon, PA - Elected June 2003. Re-Elected June 2006 . fredera@juniata.edu, fredera@juniata.edu
  • Martin L. Fried '55 Jamesville, NY - Elected June 2006 . mfried@hancocklaw.com, mlfried@law.syr.edu
  • Edward Goldson '62 Denver, CO - Elected June 2004. Re-Elected June 2007. Second term expired June 2010. Goldson.edward@tchden.org
  • Gary Houseknecht '66 Rockville, MD - Elected June 2005, Re-Elected June 2008. Second term expired June 2011. garywh@verizon.net
  • Michael J. Heffernan '96 Elkridge, MD - Elected June 2007. First term expired June 2010. Michael.Heffernan@gmail.com
  • Emily Baruch Kirby '52 Riverwoods, IL - Elected June 2005, Re-Elected June 2008. Second term expires June 2011. EF5813@aol.com
  • Tim D. Klass '71 Seattle, WA - Elected June 2005, Re-Elected June 2008. Second term expired June 2011. tdklass@hotmail.com
  • Daniel Solis y Martinez ’06, Chatsworth, CA - Appointed June 2009. Second term expires June 2012. dsolisymartinez@gmail.com. Resigned October 2009
  • Kristen Pett '90 Encino, CA - Appointed June 2004, Re-Appointed June 2007. Second term expired June 2010. klpett@sbcglobal.net
  • Larry W. Rubin '65 Takoma Park MD - Appointed December 2007. First term expires June 2010. Lwrubin@aol.com. Resigned October 2009
  • Stephen Schwerner '60 Yellow Springs, OH - Elected June 2003, Re-Elected June 2006. Expired June 2009. sschwerner@woh.rr.com
  • Wayne Snively. 2nd term expired June 2012
  • David Thelen - 2nd term expired June 2012
  • Barbara Slaner Winslow '68 Brooklyn, NY - Appointed June 2007. Resigned 10/09 since she's on Board Pro Tem. bwpurplewins@cs.com
  • Bradley Wilburn '85 Seattle, WA - Appointed June 2004, Re-Elected June 2007. Second term expired June 2010. wilburn22701@earthlink.net; bradley.wilburn@seattle.gov
  • Miguel A. Santiago Jr. '98, Dublin, OH - Appointed March 2010 - Resigned October 2013. masantiago75@yahoo.com
  • Susan Opotow '65 New York, NY - Elected June 2006. Re-elected June 2009. Second term expires June 2012. susan.opotow@umb.edu
  • Terry Blackhawk - 2nd term expired June 2012
  • Kim-Jenna Jurriaans ’08, Brooklyn, NY - Elected June 2011. First term expires June 2014. Resigned October 2012 - kim.jurriaans@gmail.com
  • Travis Robert Sanford ’94 of Portland, OR - Elected June 2009. Re-elected June 2012. 2nd Term expires June 2015. Resigned October 2012. travissanford@msn.com
  • Jose Colon Masso III ’73, Hyde Park, MA - Elected June 2011. First term expires June 2014. Resigned October 2012 - jose.masso@gmail.com
  • Laura G. Fathauer '95 Columbus, OH. Appointed Fall 2008. Elected Secretary March 2011. Re-Elected June 2011. Resigned March 2013. laura2342@gmail.com
  • Donald Kiblinger Wallace '60 Medway, OH - Elected June 2007. Re-Elected June 2010. Resigned March 2013. w420@earthlink.net
  • Laurence A. "Larry" Glasco '62, Pittsburgh PA - Elected June 2010, First term expired June 2013. larryglasco@gmail.com
  • Joe Foley '64 Columbus, OH - Professor Emeritus of Communication, The Ohio State University - Elected in June 2005, First term expired June 2008 , Re-elected June 2008, Second term expires June 2011, Elected VP March 2009 and immediately seated taking Ellen Borgersen's place, First vice presidential term expired June 2011, First term as president began June 2011. Expired June 2013, joe@foleyassociates.net
  • Chad A. Johnston '01, Minneapolis, MN - Elected June 2010, Re-Elected June 2013. Resigned June 2013 johnston@thepeopleschannel.org